Hotel Resort Reviews

Site Admin
Mat Andana
Mat Andana
2022-02-05
Masarap Ang pagkain?
John Paul Espiritu
John Paul Espiritu
2021-12-30
Palm grove is a good place with a very good staff's as well.
Joshua Agudelo
Joshua Agudelo
2021-12-20
Jerry Balisco
Jerry Balisco
2021-12-17
Charles Carreon
Charles Carreon
2021-12-05
Nathan Aguinaldo Asanias
Nathan Aguinaldo Asanias
2021-11-28
Probably one of the top 5 hotels I've been to. The rooms are OK. Tidy but nothing much to talk about. The food was good. There's a decent selection and there's even a nice selection of Indian Cuisine. Overall, it was OK. What really set it apart was the staff. Probably the most hospitable resort staff I've ever met. It was just different. Especially with the owners. Throughout my stay, it felt as if we have been friends for ages already despite the fact that we've only just met them. My stay there made me ask myself a question. What is the most important thing in hotels/resorts? Prior to this trip, I myself would have said that it was the room and food; but going back to this trip, I'm reminded that hospitality can really make a stay in a place much better than it is. I'm definitely going to return as soon as I can. Hopefully, there would be more improvements in the place once I return.
Angelika Pascua
Angelika Pascua
2021-07-24
JHAY-EHL NICOLAS
JHAY-EHL NICOLAS
2021-07-01
Noel bawayan
Noel bawayan
2021-06-22
Randy Duterte
Randy Duterte
2021-03-17
Poor service
Maro Realon-Pamplona
Maro Realon-Pamplona
2021-12-15
recommends
The place is clean and close to the beach. 🙂 The food! The food is Exceptional! Especially the fish curry, me and my husband really loved it! The owners are really hands-on with their business, they mingle with their guest and make them feel at home! Thank you so much for having us! We would definitely come back! 🙂
Sandy Villocillo-Bauda
Sandy Villocillo-Bauda
2021-10-18
recommends
Very Accomodating staffs, foods are great! 5/5 quiet very near to Saud beach ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Edna Dela Cruz Benemerito
Edna Dela Cruz Benemerito
2021-10-05
recommends
clean and beautiful rooms, yummy food ,peaceful and romantic with clean simple swimming pool
MJ Duqs
MJ Duqs
2021-07-01
recommends
Everything's perfect with this hotel, most especially the management. They all treat their customers as their family. They welcome you with big smiles. Food are really good most especially if it is prepared by ate Dory ❤ I'll go back to this place, sobrang worth it! Thank you so much, Palm Grove! You really made our first meet (my girlfriend) extra special. ❤
Evelyn De Leon Lerio
Evelyn De Leon Lerio
2021-06-30
recommends
5 star for cleanliness, owner and staff assistance and very good food. I will definitely come back to stay in this place. Thank you Ate Mayette for the Pagudpud tour.
Pedronan Aginus Machette
Pedronan Aginus Machette
2021-06-20
recommends
nice place and nice rooms
Jerico Lee
Jerico Lee
2021-06-05
recommends
i rated this hotel 5 stars. Why? because they exceeded our expectations!!! From the food, amenities and most especially the Staffs!!! a true Filipino Hospitality indeed... Kudos to Ms. Mayette, the owner na super bait at maasikaso and Ate Dory, grabe sobrang concerned sa lahat ng needs ng guests and managed to stay up late in order to provide the guest's needs... Thank you guys for a very warm welcome and surely babalik at babalikan not just their facilities but the World Class Filipino Hospitality
Villanueva Bonn
Villanueva Bonn
2021-03-18
recommends
Very nice place to stay! !! Food is excellent! Must try their indian food cooked by the hotel owner.. very cheap and authentic taste of india !highly reccomended! Staff are nice as well as the owners great place to stay in pagudpud!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Hannes Renhel
Hannes Renhel
2020-01-13
recommends
Near to the beach, clean area, good food, nice staff, the owners are friendly and helpful ...
Tamondong Manuel
Tamondong Manuel
2019-11-24
recommends
Okay naman yung accomodation and Staff kaso yung wifi di aabot sa loob ng hotel rooms and yung remote ng tv defective nanglalagkit dahil balot ng electric tape :D...8/10 para saken
Czar Emmanuel
Czar Emmanuel
2021-12-29
Simple, but has the basics I need I came across this resort hotel on line. It was peak period and it was quite hard to look for accommodations in Pagudpud. I liked what was written on its website, so I immediately made my reservation. A 3D/2N reservation. I rented a drop-off service van from Laoag. We travelled for about an hour and a half. We initially had a hard time looking for the place. When we arrived, I immediately dozed off and rested. It was a small and simple room on the second floor. Air-conditioned, with TV set, and its own toilet and shower room. Towels and toilet papers were provided, as well as basic toiletries ... shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. But no toothpaste, no slippers, no bathrobe, etc. Luckily I always bring all these things with me. One good thing I particularly like about this hotel is its proximity to the beach. It's practically a 2-3 minute walk. It also has its own restaurant, souvenir stall, and two small swimming pools. WI-FI is available in some areas. Unfortunately not in my room. Food is good, and staff service is friendly and efficient. They even helped me organize my day tour around the region. Thumbs up! 😀
ChefAlladin
ChefAlladin
2021-06-05
Perfect Getaway! i rated this hotel 5 stars. Why? because they exceeded our expectations!!! From the food, amenities and most especially the Staffs!!! a true Filipino Hospitality indeed... Kudos to Ms. Mayette, the owner na super bait at maasikaso and Ate Dory, grabe sobrang concerned sa lahat ng needs ng guests and managed to stay late in order to provide the guest's needs... Thank you guys for a very warm welcome and surely babalik at babalikan not just their facilities but the World Class Filipino Hospitality.
Ryyryy
Ryyryy
2020-02-27
The best place to stay! We just left Pagudpud and we wanted to write a review right away. This place is amazing! It's clean and everyone is SO nice! The food was really good too. Everything is close by. There's a dining hall by the pool.. and there's a small store that sells drinks and ice cream. Every bed had clean towels so we didn't need to fight over the towels 🙂 and the staff was willing to accommodate anything we needed. Saud beach is only a small walk away and the beach was clean. We really enjoyed are stay and we will definitely be back! Thanks for making our vacation awesome!
Momniej
Momniej
2019-05-11
Resort near Saud Beach Their rooms had basic amenities but what I really liked was that our room was clean. We booked a family room for 10. AC is cold enough for the room, there’s hot and cold shower. No bidet though. Towels were provided, there’s personal refrigerator and cable tv. They have their own small restaurant and their food was good at a very reasonable price. Their staffs were also helpful and accommodating. The owner of the place are always around the resort supervising their staffs. Saud beach was near, just walking distance from the resort. The sea waters are clear but we didn’t got to swim because of the strong waves on the day we were there. We just enjoy the clean pool at the Resort. Overall this place is okay.
JK G
JK G
2019-05-02
LOVELY PEOPLE GREAT HOTEL Thank you to all the staff of Palm Grove Saud Holiday Complex Everyone was just so courteous and pleasant! They welcomed our furbabies and call them by their names every time they see them Their food and compared to the hotels around the area, theirs are more affordable (hindi tinipid ang serving) Beach is just 5-10 min walk This area of Saud is more peaceful Not crowded And to the owners, Mr and Mrs Bull, THANK YOU You ROCK! You made our hearts very happy #accommodatingstaff #accommodatingowners #handsonowners #cleanlinens #cleanrooms #verycleanhotel #lovelypeople #greatservice #greatfood #affordable #valueformoney #petfriendlyresort
bender245
bender245
2019-04-09
sehr hilfsbereit und sauber gut geführte Hotelanlage mit 2 kleinen Pools (ein Kinderbecken) in Strandnähe (100m). Gutes und preiswertes Essen zu allen Tageszeiten, Karaoke, kleine aber feine Zimmer. Warmwasserdusche, bequeme Betten, TV. Fast nur filippinische Touristen. Freudliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
April
April
2019-04-09
Clean with basic amenities Room had basic amenities. What we really liked was that our room was clean. Staff were also accommodating. Beach was near, walking distance from the resort. The sea waters are clear but sadly the beach was not taken care of. Trash here and there. Anyway my son enjoyed the resort's pool.
artfrommanila
artfrommanila
2019-03-20
20 yeas since last visit to Pagudpud This was a great place to stay. Great restaurant and bar. Worth the visit for the food alone. Its near the most fantastic beach (Saud). Only complaint was that typical of many resorts in the Philippines if you take a shower you flood the whole of the bathroom as the floor is all on one level. Staff were excellent. Its a long way from Batangas where I live but well worth the journey. Thank you Palm Grove, I hope to be back another day.
ExxN
ExxN
2019-02-24
awesome service there were some shortcomings for example, the Wi-Fi did not reach our room in the first floor and the toilet did not have a bidet but their service was awesome. we brought some food and they heated it and served it to us. we brought some instant noodles and they did not hesitate to give us hot water. enjoyed our stay here because of the service.
Lovelee T
Lovelee T
2018-12-28
Walking distance to Saud Beach Pagudpod is very laid back and perfect to those wants to relax and forget their daily stressful routines. The place is just a short walking distance to Saud Beach for a breath of fresh air and if you are early, you can buy some of the freshly caught fish straight from the fishermen's boats. And what's great, you can have your fish cooked at their restaurant of Palm Grove! Our room was spacious and it was good for 6 persons but we were just 4. I appreciate the details such as the towel art placed carefully on our beds. They have 2 small pools to offer fun and entertainment to families. And another think I liked are the rocking chairs at the second floor. It totally made me relax and enjoy my vacation. I sat here for a long time at night while enjoying ice cream or chips that I bought from their in-house restaurant. And last, the owners were very kind and tended to us and made small talk. I will definitely come back again here.